Security Certifications

Computer Certifications Training Programs
The major governing body for computer security, the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, recognizes two main security certifications: the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and the Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP).

SSCP and CISSP Security Certifications
A SSCP security certification confirms that you have skills and knowledge in four key areas of network security: security design, firewalls, intrusion detection systems, and virtual private networks. The more thorough of the two security certifications is CISSP, which proves that you have the necessary skills and knowledge of best practices to create and execute enterprise-wide security infrastructures.

Training for CISSP Security CertificationThe CISSP security certification requires an intensive training program in complex networking skills. To acquire this security certification you will have to demonstrate an understanding of access control systems and methodology, applications and systems development, business continuity and disaster recovery planning. Other areas of study include cryptography, law, operations security, physical security, architecture models, security management, and finally, telecommunications and network security.

Who Can Get CISSP Security Certification
CISSP security certifications are designed for professionals with at least 4 years of experience in the information security field or 3 years of experience and a college degree (or equivalent life experience).

Benefits of Security Certification
Pursuing security certifications prepares professionals to apply broad range of skills to the role of security policy development and management. The technical understanding of Information Security helps protect one of the most valuable assets any company possesses — Information.

Just another WordPress site