CPA Certification

Business Certifications Training Programs
If you are considering becoming a CPA, you probably already know that in order to do so, you must take a comprehensive and difficult exam. It is a fourteen-hour exam with four sections including:

  • Auditing and Attestation
  • Financial Accounting and Reporting
  • Regulation
  • Business Environment and Concepts

You do not have to take every section of the exam in one sitting but there are rules that apply to the time period in which you can take each section as it relates to other sections. In order to protect the public interest, the exam is designed so that only those who are truly qualified will pass and receive their CPA certifications. First you must qualify to take the test. With that in mind, you will absolutely want to study hard and make it your business to understand the format of the certification exam and the style of questions in each of the four sections. There is a tutorial available to be sure that you understand and are comfortable with the format of the computer-based administration of the test. It is also recommended that upon completing your education, you also complete sample CPA certification tests.

The exam is computer-based and is offered several times throughout the year. You are expected to possess basic computer skills in order to take the computer-based administration of the test. You can choose your test center and reserve a seat through an online application form or by phone.

Just another WordPress site