CCNP Certification

Computer Certifications Training Programs
CCNP certification (Cisco Certified Network Professional) indicates an advanced understanding of networks. As a CCNP, a network professional can install, configure, and troubleshoot local and wide area networks for large and small organizations with networks from 100 to more than 500 nodes. Students learn about topics such as security, converged networks, quality of service, virtual private networks, and broadband technologies. In order to become a CCNP, you must pass the CCNA certification exam. Once you have done so, you must take four additional exams in order to become a CCNP. Some students will find it useful to know that there is a three-exam alternative, so that a student essentially takes two exams in one sitting. This scenario is far more difficult than studying for and taking the exams individually. Once passing the exams, the CCNP certification is valid for three years. These exams include:

  • Building Scalable Cisco Internetworks (BSCI)
  • Building Cisco Multilayered Switched Networks (BCMSN)
  • Building Cisco Remote Access Networks (BCRAN)
  • Cisco Internetwork Troubleshooting Support (CIT)

A CCNP can install, configure, and operate LAN, WAN, and dial access services for organizations with networks from 100 to more than 1000 nodes using a wide variety of protocols and systems. Professionals with a CCNP certification have skills that are critical to the daily operations and valuable to the overall success of myriad companies worldwide. CCNP certification will help you advance your career. You will have a toolbox full of important skills for the IT work place that will help you on individual projects and as you approach teamwork.

Just another WordPress site